Life · Story · Update

Life Update

Hiya everybody, I hope everyone is well, I’m just writing this post as a bit of a life update since I’ve not been posting for a number of weeks, so I just thought I should explain a bit on why. So in September I unfortunately was not getting any more hours at my previous employment in a nursing home due to an injury on my back which I needed to have several MRI scans and even stay in overnight in hospital for, which I wrote a post on my experience which you can check it out here. Anyway so I decided it was time to look around for a new job, which I got one in my old hair salon where I worked as junior, but this was as a stylist, now I hadn’t done a lot of hair for about 2 years so I was rusty anyway which I warned my boss, so I undertook 2 days of being fully booked, but it wasn’t working out and I just wasn’t feeling it, I had clearly made a huge mistake when I was 16 by training in hairdressing. To add to that, the boss was not willing to help train me further and she also wanted me to be self employed which would not of worked out for me, so I decided to leave there and look further for a job. The only trouble was that I had left my job in the nursing home, but luckily my parents and fiancé was very supportive with my bills (which wasn’t that many). So just under 2 months passed and I had applied for so many jobs and attended several interviews but I was not being successful in any area. I started to feel quite down about everything and It was making me feel ill from it, so when I got an interview at a care home near where I live and they started asking me about my back And I told they everything that happened and I thought that in no way they would consider me for the position, even though my back has healed I was positive I hadn’t got it, so when I got a call a couple of days later I was so shocked when she said that they would love me to join their team, I was so happy I started to cry, because I had given up hope on ever getting a job but I finally done it. So now I’m waiting for my DBS check to come back and then I can get started and back to normality, because I wasn’t used to not working since I had started work the day after my last exam at school and I had been working ever since. Now I’m back and feel up to writing more posts on here and finally feeling a million times better about my self, and now that both me and my partner both have quite well paid jobs we can go on the house hunt again after Christmas and be able to start another chapter in our lives together. Thank you for reading this and I’m sorry for the lack of posts recently again this was due to the reasons ive just explained, so I will be posting many more up again like I was doing originally,thank you very much.

Hannah. 

2 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. I’m so happy for you Hannah. I believe everything happens for a reason and sometimes you have to experience the bad times to really appreciate the good. I also don’t think you made a mistake by training as a hairdresser – you thought that was the right path for you and it turned out not to be. No big deal, you picked yourself up and chose another path. You should feel proud! xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

